Friday, 21 January 2011

Yang Xun plays Schumann's Adagio and Allegro in a Monday noon recital

Double bass student, Yang Xun, will be playing Schumann's Adagio and Allegro in a Monday noon recital. Details are as follow:

Mon, 24 Jan 11
12:15 p.m.,
Yong Siew Toh Conservatory of Music
Conservatory Concert Hall
Free admission

In addition, during the noon recital, audience could look forward to listen to the following programmes:

Cello Suite No. 6 in D major, BWV 1012
   I.   Prelude
   II.  Allemande
Lu Bingxia (MUS4) cello

Violin Sonata No. 2 in A major, Op. 12 No. 2
   I.   Allegro vivace
Monique Lapins (MUS1) violin 

Kerim Vergazov piano

Viola Sonata in F minor, Op. 49
   II.  Andante
Lee Yizhi Jonathan (MUS2) viola 

Low Shao Ying piano

3 Strophes Sur Le Nom De Paul Sacher
   I.   Un poco indeciso
   II.  Andante sostenuto
   III. Vivace
Wei Bing (MUS3) cello