Wednesday, 2 March 2011

Rossini's Sonata for two violins, cello and double bass

12 Mar 11, Sat
7:30 p.m., YST Conservatory of Music, Conservatory Concert Hall

Rossini     Sonate a quattro
Liszt        Venezia e Napoli
Glinka     Gran sestetto originale for piano & string quintet in E-flat major, G. iv81

T’ang Quartet, the Conservatory’s quartet-in-residence, together with Head of Piano, Thomas Hecht, and artist faculty and principal double bassist of the Singapore Symphony Orchestra, Guennadi Mouzyka, present an evening of great Italian classics.

The programme begins with two of Rossini’s youthful Sonatas for strings, in an unusual combination of 2 violins, cello and double bass.

Ticketing Information
• Free admission by registration. Limited seats available. Please contact the Conservatory Concert Office at (65) 6516 1167 or email to register in advance.

For more information, please click on this link.

No comments: