Sunday, 14 August 2011

NUS Symphony Orchestra presents Stage and Screen

The NUS Symphony Orchestra presents an open-air outreach concert  "Stage and Screen".

Stage and Screen
24 Sep 2011 (Sat),
6 p.m. - 7.30 p.m.
The Plaza (ground floor), National Library Board Building
100 Victoria Street

Free Admission.

Richard Rodgers - Selections from The Sound of Music
Paul Dukas - The Sorcerer's Apprentice
Ernst Toch - Pinocchio: A Merry Overture
Camille Saint-Saëns - Danse Bacchanale (from Samson and Delilah)
George Gershwin - Selections from Porgy And Bess
Leonard Bernstein - Overture to Candide

"Join the NUS Symphony Orchestra at the National Library Plaza for an evening of popular musical favourites from stage, screen and theatre. Conducted by Maestro Lim Soon Lee, the Orchestra will present selections from films and operas such as Samson and Delilah, The Sound of Music and Porgy and Bess, with a special music and drama collaboration with ACT 3 Drama Academy featuring the Italian folk tale Pinocchio."

No comments: