Saturday, 1 September 2012

Scenes From Yesteryear by NUS Symphony Orchestra

Image credit: NUS Symphony Orchestra.

Scenes From Yesteryear by NUS Symphony Orchestra
29 September 2012 (Sat)
6 p.m. 
Free Admission
National Library Building, NLB Plaza
100 Victoria Street, Singapore 188064
Standing room only.

Based on the theme of ‘Scenes from Yesteryear’, the NUS Symphony Orchestra performs familiar tunes and nostalgic pieces which reach out and strike a chord with Singaporeans of all ages.


1. Johann Strauss II – Voices of Spring
2. Saint-Säens – Danse Macabre
3. Dvořák - Slavonic Dance in G minor
4. Beethoven – Symphony No. 5 (1st and 4th movements)
5. Rossini – William Tell Overture

This concert is part of ExxonMobil Campus Concerts. For more info, please visit

No comments: